ComparisonLast reviewed 27 Oct 2026
Kestly vs Driversnote
Short answer
Driversnote's site describes automatic mileage tracking and logbook reports, with a free plan of up to 15 trips a month [S1, S2]. Its pricing, feature and reporting pages do not describe receipt capture or invoicing [S1, S2, S3, S4]. Kestly includes both. If you only need trips, or you manage a team of drivers, Driversnote can be the better fit.
Side by side
- [S1]Source marker, listed under Sources
- Not stated: not found on its pages
- Date we opened each page: 27 Oct 2026
| Kestly | Driversnote | |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | See our pricing page | Up to 15 trips a month [S1] |
| Paid price | See our pricing page | Pro A$17 a month, excl. GST. Yearly price not stated [S1] |
| Automatic trip detection | Yes | Yes, by phone motion detection [S2, S1, S7] |
| Business and personal trips, odometer log | Yes | Yes, a business and personal split and odometer reminders [S4, S7] |
| Receipts with GST | Yes (Free has monthly limits) | Not stated on its site [S1, S2, S4, S7] |
| Tax invoices | Yes (Free has monthly limits) | Not stated on its site [S1, S2, S4, S7] |
| Export formats | CSV | PDF and Excel [S3, S7] |
Driversnote cells come from Driversnote's own pages, opened 27 Oct 2026. “Not stated” means we did not find it on those pages; it does not mean the feature is missing. A$17 is Driversnote's price excluding GST.
Where Kestly is different
- Trips, receipts and tax invoices in one place for a sole trader with an ABN.
- Trips and records within the free limits stay visible and exportable; trips over the GPS limit are kept but hidden until you upgrade.
Who should pick which
Pick Driversnote if
You are an employee or run a team, you only need trips, and you want a mature app with a beacon option.
Pick Kestly if
You have an ABN and want trips, receipts and invoices together, ready for your accountant.
How we check
- Their pages only. Every cell about another app comes from that company's own pricing, features, help or store page.
- Dated. Each cell has a source and the date we opened it. We re-check every 90 days.
- Not stated. If we cannot find a claim, we write “not stated”. We never guess.
Questions
Not like for like. Driversnote Pro is a mileage plan at A$17 a month excl. GST [S1]. Kestly's plans are on our pricing page; compare what each plan includes, not only the number.
Import is not in the first release. Export your old reports and start new trips here.
Driversnote facts were opened on 27 Oct 2026 and are re-checked every 90 days. If something here is out of date, tell us and we will fix it.
Sources
- S1 Driversnote AU pricing, https://www.driversnote.com.au/pricing. Opened 27 Oct 2026.
- S2 Driversnote AU home, https://www.driversnote.com.au/. Opened 27 Oct 2026.
- S3 Driversnote AU reporting, https://www.driversnote.com.au/reporting. Opened 27 Oct 2026.
- S4 Driversnote AU tracking, https://www.driversnote.com.au/tracking. Opened 27 Oct 2026.
- S5 Driversnote AU guide: mileage log requirements, https://www.driversnote.com.au/ato-mileage-guide/mileage-log-requirements-australia. Opened 27 Oct 2026.
- S7 Driversnote on the App Store (Australia), https://apps.apple.com/au/app/vehicle-logbook-by-driversnote/id924418916. Opened 27 Oct 2026.
Kestly is not affiliated with Driversnote. Driversnote is a trade mark of its owner.
See it with your own trips
Create a free account and record your first trips.